Home »News

VARIOUS PROGRAMMES TO WORK ON LIBERATION DAY   Panaji, December 18, 2018 Agrahayana 21, 1940           The State Government will celebrate 57th Anniversary of the Liberation of the State of Goa. The main function will be held at SAG Ground, near swimming pool, Campal, Panaji at 9.15am where speaker of Goa Legislative Assembly Dr. Pramod Sawant will unfurl the national flag, take the salute ,inspect guard of honour and will address to the people of the state. On the occasion Dr Sawant will present awards to those who have contributed in different fields. On his arrival at the venue of the function, the speaker will be received by Minister for Housing Shri Jayesh Salgaonkar, Chief Secretary Shri Dharmendra Sharma and Director General of Police Dr. Muktesh Chander.           The flag hoisting ceremony will also be attended by Cabinet Ministers, Leader of Opposition Shri Chandrakant Kavlekar, Judges of the High Court, Ld. Advocate General, MPs, MLA’s, President and Secretaries of Political Parties, Secretaries to Government, other Senior Officers and Heads of Departments, Freedom Fighters among others.           Presentation of Cultural Floats, National Integration songs, Mass PT drill and singing of National Anthem will be the highlight of the celebration. Raj Bhavan, Donapaula,  Old Secretariat, Panaji, New Secretariat, Porvorim and Directorate of Accounts Building Panaji will be illuminated on the nights of December 18 and 19, 2018.           Various programmes have also been planned across the state particularly at the Taluka Headquarters at 9.15 a.m. Minister for Town and Country Planning Shri Vijay Sardesai will perform flag hoisting ceremony at Margao, Minister for PWD Shri Ramakrishna Dhavlikar will hoist National Tricolour at Ponda, Minister for Revenue Shri Rohan Khaunte will perform flag hoisting ceremony at Mapusa, Minister for Panchayat Shri Mauvin Godinho will unfurl the flag at Vasco, Minister for Tourism Shri Manohar (Babu) Azgaonkar will perform flag hoisting ceremony at Pernem, Minister for Power Shri Nilesh Cabral will perform flag hoisting ceremony at Quepem, Shri Prasad Gaonkar MLA  will unfurl the flag at Sanguem, Shri Isidore Fernandes MLA will perform flag hoisting ceremony at Canacona, Shri Rajesh Patnekar, MLA will perform flag hoisting ceremony at Bicholim, Shri Deepak Pauskar will perform flag hoisting ceremony at Dharbandora and Mamlatdar of Sattari will perform flag hoisting ceremony at Sattari.           Later in the evening Governor of Goa Dr. (Smt.) Mridula Sinha will host reception at Raj Bhavan, Dona Paula at 5.15 p.m.   DI/NB/GPP/PN/NP/AN/2018/1136