Home »News

GOA STATE JOURNALISTS AWARDS DECLARED November 12, 2018 The Department of Information and Publicity has announced the Goa State Journalists Awards selected by the State Journalists Awards Committee headed by Shri Gurudas Sawal here today. The Best Editor Award on National Integration and Communal Harmony has been bagged by Shri Shashwat Gupta, Editor, Gomantak Times for his Editorial “Indo – Pak peace Zinda hai”. The award in Rural Reporting has been bagged by Shri Devendra Ganesh Gaonkar, of Herald for his reports on rural reporting. The award for Reporting in Public Health and Hygiene has been bagged by Ms. Nibedita Sen, of Gomantak Times. The award for   Reporting with special reference to Women and Children/ Social issue has been bagged by Shri Vishwanath Nene of the Prudent Media.  Shri Sachin Korde of Lokmat, bagged the award  in Sport Reporting.  The award on   Reporting on Art and Culture has been bagged by Shri Vithal Gaude (Parwadkar), of Goa Doot.  The award in  Photo Journalism (Best Photograph of the year) is bagged by Shri Hemant Parab of the Navhind Times, for his picture about a daily wage worker enjoying his siesta on a cuddle swing.           The awards will be presented at National Press Day function to be held on November 16, 2018 at Institute of Menezes Braganza hall, Panaji Goa.  The state awards committee is headed by Shri Gurudas Sawal and comprises of members Shri Satish Naik, Shri Willy Goes and Shri Gurunath Pai. Shri John Aguiar is the Member Secretary of the committee.   DI/NB/GPP/JA/KM/2018/980