Home »News


                                                                              Panaji:March 28, 2018

Chaitra 7, 1940

Minister For Tourism Shri Manohar Azgaonkar presented prizes to the winners of Sigmo parade held in Panaji on March 10, 2018



The Prize distribution ceremony was organized by Panaji Shigmotsav Samiti at Club Gaspar Dias, Miramar in the city yesterday.


Speaker of Goa Legislative Assembly Dr. Pramod Sawant, Shri Siddharth Kunkalienkar  Formar  MLA, Shri Menino D’Souza Director of Tourism, Shri Mangaldas Naik Working  President of  Panaji Shigmotsav Samiti, Shri  Sandeep Naik Treasurer of  Panaji Shigmotsav Samiti were present at the prize distribution ceremoney.


Shri Azgaonkar while addressing the gathering said that people from across the world visited Goa during Shigmotsav which helped to boost tourism.


Shri Pramod Sawant congratulated the winners saying that this is the time when people get the opportunity to exhibit their talent, and work in unison thus promote fraternity among people of different faith.


Shri Kunkalienkar speaking on the occasion congratulated the winners and lauded the work done by committee members for arranging the Shigmo parade successfully.


The  1st prize in the float category was presented to  Adpai Yuvak Sangh, Adpai- Ponda. The  2nd prize was begged by Shri Shantadurga Mahadev Pratishtha, Kavale whereas the  3rd prize went to Kumbharjua Nagrik Samitee.


The 1st prize in the Romtamel Shree Mandaleshwar Managuru Sigmoutsav, Vaze Shiroda, the 2nd prize was begged by Suyog Sigmoutsav Mandal, Adpai, Ponda whereas the 3rd prize Shree Swarsai Sigmoutsav Mandal, Khorlim Mapusa.


The  1st prize  in Folk Dance  Savoi Verecho Sakhyahavi- Savoi Verem, The  2nd prize was begged by Saraswati Kala Mandal, Curti  Ponda whereas the 3rd prize Shri Gurukrupa kala Mandal, Pisgal Priol.


The  1st prize  in Fancy dress competition (Juinor) Sarvadhnya Sandip Patil,  The  2nd prize was begged by  Anushka Moraskar whereas the 3rd prize Sanket Sandip Naik.


The  1st prize  Fancy dress competition (Senior) Yoganand Raikar,  The  2nd prize was begged by Pramod Morlekar whereas the 3rd prize Rohit S. Naik.


         Shri Shrinivas Dempo President of Panaji Shigmotsav Samiti welcomed the gathering Dr. Ajay Vaidya compered the programme while Shri Shantaram Naik Secretary of Panaji Shigmotsav Samiti proposed vote of thanks.