Home »News


    Panaji, September 18, 2019

    Bhadra 27, 1941

The Government has re-constituted the Rajya Sainik Board, Goa for a period of 2 years with effect from July 1, 2019.

The members on Board are Chief Minister as President, GOC-in-C, Southern Command,  Pune, FOC-in-C, Western Naval Command, Mumbai and AOC-in-C, South Western Air Command Ahmedabad and Secretary of Department of Ex-Servicemen Ministry of Defence, New Delhi as Vice President, the Members are Minister for Home, Shri Pravin Zantye, MLA, Mayem, Chief Secretary, Flag Officer Commanding, Goa Area, Sation Commander, Panaji, Director Resettlement, Zone (South), Director General of Police, Principal Secretary/Secretary (Home), Secretary (Finance), Secretary (Education), Secretary (Information & Publicity), Collector North, Panaji, Collector South,  Margao, Additional Secretary (Personnel), Additional Secretary (Home), Directorate of Sports and Youth Affairs and Director of Social Welfare

The Non-Official Members are Lt. Gen. R.K Karwal (retd.), RADM S.Y Shrikhande (retd.), Air Cmde PK Pinto, ASVM (Retd.), Sub Waman Naik, President, All Goa Ex-Servicemen Welfare Association, President, Air Force Association, Goa.

The Special Invitee are  President Goa Foundation, Dir. General Resettlement, Ministry of Defence, New Delhi, Secretary, Kendriya Sainik Board, New Delhi and Secretary, Rajya Sainik Board as Member Secretary.

The function of the Board will Co-ordinating and administering the work of Department of Sainik Welfare, promoting measures relating to the welfare of Ex-Servicemen and the families of serving and deceased personnel and dissemination information to the General Public regarding the Armed Force in the Country and taking measures to encourage the general public to active interest in the Armed Forces.