Panjim, April 12, 2024

The Naval Investiture Ceremony for 2024 will be held at INS Hansa, Goa on April 14, 2024 at 4 pm. Chief of the Naval Staff (CNS) Admiral R Hari Kumar on behalf of the President of India, will be conferring various Gallantry and non-Gallantry Awards, announced on Republic day this year.

The CNS will inspect a 50 men Guard of Honour during the ceremonial parade and will award medals, unit citations and CNS Trophy for Best Green Practices to various recipients. The 37 medals include 04 Nao Sena Medals for Gallantry, 10 Nao Sena Medals for Devotion to Duty and 21 Vishisht Seva Medals for distinguished service besides one Capt Ravi Dhir Memorial Gold Medal for promoting innovativeness in Flight Safety and one Lt VK Jain Memorial Gold Medal for best applied research in Naval Technology.


Skip to content