Panaji: December 22, 2023

Tiatr Academy of Goa presented Lifetime Contribution to Tiatr Awards 2023-24 (Non – Commercial) to 5 tiatr personalities- Remedios Simao Dias, Joao Eduardo Da-Silva, Mario Santan Fernandes, Romano Leao Dias, and Agnelo Piedade Gracias for their valuable contribution to tiatr. The award consisted of a memento, citation and cash purse of Rs. 50,000/-.

The awards were presented at a function organized at Pai Tiatrist Auditorium, Ravindra Bhavan, Margao at the hands of Minister for Art & Culture Shri.Govind Gaude, in the presence of Shri. John D’Silva, a renowned tiatrist. Shri. Sagun R. Velip, President of TAG, Shri. Rajendra Talak, Chairman of Ravindra Bhavan, Margao along with Shri. Suresh Divkar, Member Secretary of TAG and Shri. Agnelo Fernandes, Member Secretary of Ravindra Bhavan, Margao were present on the occasion.

Shri. Sagun Velip, President of Tiatr Academy welcomed the guests.

Minister Shri.Govind Gaude congratulated all the Awardees and assured his willingness to continue in helping the tiatr faculty and promotion of tiatr.

Shri. John D’Silva also spoke on the occasion.

Awardee Shri Joao Eduardo Da-Silva spoke on behalf of all the awardees. He thanked TAG for recognizing their work and bestowing this award upon them.

Shri. Agnelo Fernandes, Member Secretary of Ravindra Bhavan, Margao proposed the Vote of Thanks.

The function was compered by Shri.Socorro Fernandes and the function was coordinated by Smt. Vijaya Tari, Cultural Organiser of TAG.

The function was followed by staging 2nd prize winning tiatr of Kala Academy’s A group tiatr competition 2023-24 i.e ‘Tum Naslo Tor’ by Goan.Com Socio & Cultural Association, Candolim


Skip to content