December 13, 2022

Agrahayana 22, 1944

The Directorate of Art & Culture will honor 12 eminent personalities in the field of Art & Culture by conferring the prestigious ‘Goa State Cultural Award’ for their contribution and achievements in their respective fields like Music, Drama/Tiatr, Folk Art, Bhajan, Kirtan, Craft, Literature, Painting etc. The awards are for the year 2022-23 and for those who have set an example to the youth of Goa and are encouraging them by dedicating their life for promotion and preservation of Art and Culture of the state.

Recipients of ‘Goa State Cultural Award 2022-23’ are Smt. Ashwini Zambaulikar and Shri. Surya Shetye in the field of Indian Music, Smt. Linda Ailce Diniz Braganza for their contribution in Western music, likely Shri. Jose Antonio Augusto Fernandes and Shri. Pedro Ciriaco Barbosa in Tiatr, Shri. Tulshidas Kavlekar and Shri. Gopal M. Raul for Drama and Shri. Devidas Kadam and Shri. Venkatesh alias Anil Kamat Shankhwalker will get an Award for his contribution in Literature, Shri. Suresh Mayekar for Bhajan and Smt. Anita Kundaikar for Folk Art and also Shri. Mauricio Fernandes for Fine-Art (Handicraft).

Recipients of Best Cultural Institution Awards 2022-23 are Pandurang Prasadik Natya Mandal, Sankhali-Goa.

The Goa State Cultural Awards comprises of a cash of Rs. 1 Lakh each, shrifal, shawl, certificate, and Nataraj Replica.

The award for Best Cultural Institutions consist of a Memento and Cash purse of Rs. 3.00 Lakhs.

The Goa State cultural awards for the individuals and best cultural institution will be presented to the awardees at a special function to be organized by the Department .The date of the function will be declared by the Department shortly.

Goa State Cultural Award list 1

Goa State Cultural Award list 2


Skip to content