Panaji, September 03, 2022

The State Government has declared the State Awards to Teachers 2021-22 to six meritorious teachers for their exemplary work done in the field of education. Chief Minister, Dr Pramod Sawant will felicitate these teachers on occasion of 61st Teacher’s Day to be held on September 13, 2022 in the main hall of Institute Menezes Braganza, Panaji, at 11 am.

In the Primary Teacher category, Ms Sarojini Narayan Gawas, Government Primary Teacher, Government Primary School, Thane, Sattari (North Goa District) has been awarded for her dedicated service. In the Secondary Teacher Category, Shri Ganpatrao Kustobarao Rane ,Assistant Teacher, Government High School, Ambedem, Nagargao, Sattari and Shri Diogo S. Pinto, Assistant Teacher, St Francis Xavier’s High School, Siolim, Bardez (both North Goa District) have been declared recipients of the State Teachers award.

In the High School Headmaster Category, Shri Devidas Vithoba Kotkar, Headmaster, Government High School, Ambedem, Nagargao, Sattari (North Goa District) has bagged the award. In the Higher Secondary Teacher Category, Shri Subhash Balkrishna Jan, Teacher Grade-I, Shree Ameya Higher Secondary School, Curti, Ponda, has been declared recipient of the State Teachers Award.

Shri Mario Christopher Reuben Costa, Principal, VRDA’s Gauncar Higher Secondary School of Arts, Commerce and Vocational, Raia, Salcete, has won in the Higher Secondary Principal Category.


Skip to content