Home »News



Panaji:  January 30, 2021

            Magha 10, 1942



Chief Minister Dr. Pramod Sawant asserting that he is working on the “Antodaya Tatva”, to work for the last person of the Society said the Government is focusing on human development along with infrastructure development.


Speaking at the Martyrs Day programme organised by Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan in the city, today, Dr. Sawant said that the mission of the Government is to make Goa Swayampurna in all ways. Government is committed to reach each and every scheme of the State Government and Central Government to the people. A Nodal Officers appointed under Swayampurna Goa visits every village every Saturday to discuss the various issues faced by villages apart from providing information on various schemes etc.


Present on the occasion were Shri Asit Singh, Joint Secretary (Youth affairs) and Director General, Dr. M. P. Gupta, Director, Shree P. P. Hinge, State Director (Maharastra and Goa) and Shree Pralhad Sonune, Dy. Director all from of Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan (NYKS)


Speaking further, the Chief Minister said that the Prime Minister of India, Shri Narendra Modi is focusing on the youths, as the future of India lies in youth and urged them to shoulder responsibilities to spread the work, ideas, etc of Subhas Chandra Bose and Swami Vivekananda among all youths.


Congratulating all volunteers for joining to Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan, Chief Minister recalled the important contribution of Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan in his personal life. If youth decide, in politics they can definitely become Panch, Sarpanch, and councilors, MLA, Minister and even Chief Minister.  I am the live example for same, he remarked.


Dr. Sawant also released the poster on 'Catch the Rain when it falls where it falls (Jal Shakti Abhiyan-II)' campaign poster on the occasion.


On the occasion, Dr. M.P.Gupta has done the presentation major activities undertaken by NYKS and key focus area.


Shri P.P. Hinge welcomed the guest whereas Shri Kalidas Ghatwal proposed vote of  thanks.