Home »News


                                                                      Date : December 10, 2020

The Government through Department of Science, Technology and Waste Management will hold the annual Scientific event - Manohar Parrikar Vidnyan Mahotsav 2020 on  December 13,  2020 from 10:00 am to 12:30 pm.


 The inaugural event will be held at NIO, Dona Paula and will be attended by Chief Minister Dr. Pramod Sawant, Minister for Science, Technology and Waste Management, Shri Michael Lobo, Chief Secretary Shri Parimal Rai, IAS, Secretary, Science Technology and Waste Management Department, Chairman Organizing Committee, Manohar Parrikar Vidnyan Mahotsav and Chairman, GPSC Shri. Jose Manuel Noronha and Director, NIO, Dr. Sunil Singh.


Principal Scientific advisor to Government of India Prof. K Vijay Raghavan and Secretary-DSIR & Director General of CISR Dr. Shekhar C. Mande will be joining Online.


A book titled “Manohar Parrikar, brilliant mind, simple life” authored by Shri Nitin A. Gokhale and published by the Department of Information and Publicity will be released at the hands of Chief Minister Dr. Pramod Sawant.


The Inaugural function will be followed by lectures by eminent personalities in the field of Science namely Dr. Randeep Guleria, Director of AIIMS, Delhi and Dr. Padmanabhan Balaram, Former Director of Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.


The event shall be live streamed via virtual mode on Facebook page- “Manohar Parrikar Vidnyan Mahotsav-MPVM” and on YouTube live (link: https://youtu.be/mLJpEJOxXwU) from 10:00 am to 12:30pm.