Home »News

Launches  One Time Settlement  Scheme 2020

Panaji: November 30, 2020

The Chief  Minister, Dr  Pramod Sawant  said that  his Government is people friendly, according priority to  the interest of the needy and  common men.  Our  Government  will not take such decisions against the interest of  the people of the  State, he added.

 Dr Sawant was speaking  after launching  One Time Settlement  Scheme 2020 of the  Department  of Electricity  at a function at Secretariat, Porvorim today. 
     The Chief Minister  said that  the payment of electricity bills  has  been  held up due to various reasons, providing the people ease of access of one time settlement scheme through which  the consumers can pay bills in installments. The Government has also provided waiver of late payment  fees to those who will make  payment at one time  or by installments  with  minimum time period. He appealed to the people to co-operate  with the Government  to make the scheme  a grand success he reiterated and said that the launch of One time Settlement Scheme-2020 by Electricity Department is a state welfare scheme.

     Minister for Power , Shri Nilesh Cabral said OTS scheme is launched with an aim to support the consumers in clearing of their long pending dues by paying only the Principal amount and the Delayed Payment charges will be fully or partly waived off depending on the repayment period.
         The Power Minister said  that it  is the first of its kind scheme introduced in the State, wherein all category of consumers, Active Consumers, Temporarily Disconnected/ Permanently Disconnected and are sent for Revenue Recovery cases consumers can avail benefits. There is also no limit on the outstanding dues pending for payments by the consumers to the Department for availing the scheme,  he added. 

The payment under OTSS-2020 Scheme can be made online at Department's website www.goaelectricity.gov.in through Credit Card, Debit Card ,Net Banking, NEFT/RTGS or ar any of the TJSB branches or at Credit/Cooperative Societies enrolled under BBPS. All the details to avail the scheme are available at department's website www.goaelectricity.gov.in. The consumers can also contact the nearest Department office or call on the helpline number 1912 and 7350622000 or post their queries on cee-elec.goa@nic.in.

 The Power Minister  appealed to all consumers having long pending dues to avail the benefit of this one time settlement scheme, 2020 to clear all pending dues.

    Secretary Power, Shri Kunal IAS; Manager TJSB Bank, Shri Arun Bhat were among those who attended the function. 

Assistant Engineer,
Smt.Dionisia Dias Juliao compered the function while Shri Rajiv Samant, Executive  Engineer proposed the vote  of thanks, as informed by Department of Information and Publicity.